Redistribution Determination May 2008 - Composition of Divisions

Division of APSLEY

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Apsley		
Dorset	5 200	5 138
Break O'Day	4 574	4 840
Part Launceston City	2 197	2 159
Flinders	668	659
Glamorgan-Spring Bay	3 290	3 491
Part Northern Midlands	2 620	2 666
Part Southern Midlands	3 719	3 868
From the former Division of Derwent		
Part Southern Midlands	149	157
From the former Division of Rowallan		
Part Southern Midlands	248	248
Total	22 665	23 226
The following Local Government Areas are wholly contained within the Division of Apsley		
Break O'Day	4 574	4 840
Dorset	5 200	5 138
Flinders	668	659
Glamorgan-Spring Bay	3 290	3 491
Southern Midlands	4 116	4 273
NOTE Parts of the former Division of Apsley are transferred as follows		
To the Division of Windermere		
Part George Town	638	632

Division of DERWENT

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Derwent		
Derwent Valley	6 577	6 961
Glenorchy City	6 510	6 887
Brighton	9 247	10 300
Part Central Highlands	1 057	998
Total	23 391	25 146
The following Local Government Areas are wholly contained within the Division of Derwent		
Brighton	9 247	10 300
Derwent Valley	6 577	6 961
NOTE Parts of the former Division of Derwent are transferred as follows		
To the Division of Pembroke		
Part Clarence City	423	412
To the Division of Apsley		
Part Southern Midlands	149	157
To the Division of Rumney		
	485	562

Division of ELWICK

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Elwick		
Part Glenorchy City	21 788	21 570
From the former Division of Wellington		
Part Glenorchy City	3 220	3 096
Part Hobart City	2	2
Total	25 010	24 668
NOTE Parts of the former Division of Elwick are transferred as follows		
To the Division of Hobart		
Part Glenorchy City	49	49
	31	32

Division of HOBART

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Wellington		
Part Hobart City	19 776	20 339
From the former Division of Elwick		
Part Hobart City	31	32
Part Glenorchy City	49	49
From the former Division of Nelson		
Part Hobart City	3 592	3 743
Total	23 448	24 163
NOTE Parts of the former Division of Wellington are		
transferred as follows		
To the Division of Elwick		
Part Glenorchy City	3 220	3 096
Part Hobart City	2	2

Division of HUON

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Huon		
Huon Valley	10 097	10 690
Part Kingborough	12 257	13 048
Total	22 354	23 738
The following Local Government Areas are wholly contained within the Division of Huon Huon Valley	10 097	10 690
contained within the Division of Huon	10 097	10 690
contained within the Division of Huon Huon Valley NOTE Parts of the former Division of Huon are	10 097	10 690

Division of LAUNCESTON

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Paterson		
Part Launceston City	16 915	17 551
Part Meander Valley	6 097	6 695
Total	23 012	24 246
NOTE Parts of the former Division of Paterson are transferred as follows		

Division of MERSEY

(unchanged)

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Mersey		
Devonport City	17 844	18 082
Part Central Coast	2 140	2 220
Part Latrobe	2 934	3 088
Total	22 918	23 390
The following Local Government Areas are wholly contained within the Division of Mersey City of Devonport	17 844	18 082

Division of MONTGOMERY

(unchanged)

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Montgomery		
Part Central Coast	13 627	14 016
Part Burnie City	9 954	10 344
Total	23 581	24 360

Division of MURCHISON

(unchanged)

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Murchison		
King Island	1 183	1 167
Circular Head	5 502	5 483
Waratah-Wynyard	9 906	10 276
West Coast	3 372	3 271
Part Burnie City	3 835	4 107
Total	23 798	24 304
The following Local Government Areas are wholly contained within the Division of Murchison		
•	5 502	5 483
contained within the Division of Murchison	5 502 1 183	5 483 1 167
contained within the Division of Murchison Circular Head		

Division of NELSON

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Nelson		
Part Hobart City	11 114	11 544
Part Kingborough	8 837	9 561
From the former Division of Huon		
Part Kingborough	1 755	1 844
Total	21 706	22 949
NOTE Parts of the former Division of Derwent are transferred as follows		
To the Division of Hobart		
Part Hobart City	3 592	3 743

Division of PEMBROKE

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Pembroke		
Part Clarence City	23 377	23 928
From the former Division of Derwent		
Part Clarence City	423	412
From the former Division of Rumney		
Part Clarence City	521	535
Total	24 321	24 875

Division of ROSEVEARS

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Rosevears		
Part West Tamar	15 210	16 088
Part Launceston City	7 826	7 937
From the former Division of Rowallan		
Part West Tamar	147	164
Total	23 183	24 189
The following Local Government Areas are wholly contained within the Division of Rosevears		
West Tamar	7 973	8 101

Division of RUMNEY

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Rumney		
Sorell	8 805	9 680
Tasman	1 742	1 809
Part Clarence City	12 284	12 863
From the former Division of Derwent		
Part Clarence City	485	562
Total	23 316	24 914
The following Local Government Areas are wholly contained within the Division of Rumney		
Sorell	8 805	9 680
Tasman	1 742	1 809
NOTE Parts of the former Division of Rumney are transferred as follows		
To the Division of Pembroke		
Part Clarence City	521	535

Division of WESTERN TIERS

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Rowallan		
Part Meander Valley	7 388	7 618
Kentish	4 139	4 421
Part Latrobe	3 753	4 109
Part Northern Midlands	5 372	5 722
Part Central Highlands	627	649
From the former Division of Paterson		
Part Northern Midlands	868	984
Total	22 147	23 503
The following Local Government Areas are wholly contained within the Division of Great Western Tiers Kentish	4 139	4 421
NOTE Parts of the former Division of Rowallan are transferred as follows		
To the Division of Rosevears		
Part West Tamar	147	164
To the Division of Apsley		

Division of WINDERMERE

How Constituted*	Actual Enrolment 30 September 2007	Predicted Enrolment 30 September 2012
From the former Division of Windermere		
Part Launceston City	18 248	18 892
Part George Town	4 006	4 071
From the former Division of Apsley		
Part George Town	638	632
Total	22 892	23 595
The following Local Government Area is wholly contained within the Division of Windermere		
George Town	4 644	4 703